Skip Navigation
  •  

Athletics

Challenging, engaging, and developmentally appropriate, the School’s athletic program offers competitive and non-competitive options, introducing students to a variety of sports while placing an emphasis on developing skills and sportsmanship

Early Childhood Athletics

While Preschool and Prekindergarten students do not attend formal physical education classes, gross motor activities are an integral part of every school day and the incorporation of creative movement, Yoga and meditation methods weekly help develop body awareness and mindfulness. Students are introduced to physical education classes in Kindergarten, attending Sports class twice per week, where they learn the fundamentals of sport-specific activities, gameplay, and sportsmanship.

Lower School Athletics

Lower School students are introduced to more sport-specific games as they develop confidence, quick thinking, spatial awareness, and an understanding of competition. These First through Fourth Graders attend Sports class three times per week, where the development of locomotor skills is emphasized.

Upper School Athletics

Upper School students participate in our interscholastic sports program. Faculty coaches emphasize teamwork, sportsmanship, leadership, and perseverance. Teams challenge neighboring independent schools in a variety of athletics, including:

Fall Sports

Soccer
Cross Country

Winter Sports

Basketball
Fitness

Spring Sports

Track
Sports & Fitness

Winter 2019-2020 Basketball Game Schedule

  • Mon. Dec. 9 – Away at Media Providence at 3:30 PM // Boys
  • Thurs. Dec. 12 – Home vs. Friends Select 3:30 PM // Girls
  • Mon. Dec. 16 – Home vs. GFS at 3:30 PM // Boys
  • Wed. Dec. 18 – Home vs. GFS at 3:30 PM // Girls
  • Wed. Jan. 8 – Home vs. French International School at 3:30 PM // Boys
  • Mon. Jan. 13 – Away at Friends Select at 3:30 PM // Boys
  • Wed. Jan. 15 – Home vs. Waldorf School // 3:30PM Girls // 4:30 PM Boys
  • Thurs. Jan. 23 – Home vs. Philadelphia School at 3:30 PM // Girls
  • Tues. Jan. 28 – Away at the Waldorf School // 3:30PM Girls // 4:30PM Boys
  • Thurs. Jan. 30 – Home vs. Greene Street Friends at 3:30 PM // Boys
  • Mon. Feb. 3 – Away at GFS at 3:30 PM // Boys
  • Thurs. Feb. 6 – Away at Philadelphia School at 3:45 PM // Boys
  • Mon. Feb. 10 – Away at Media Providence at 3:30 PM // Girls
  • Wed. Feb. 12 – Home vs. Media Providence // 3:30 PM // Boys
  • Mon. Feb. 24 – Home vs. Media Providence at 3:30 PM // Girls